Welcome to the Lady Frances Ffolkes Mysteries

Death on the Sapphire

sapphire cover-4An extraordinary woman living in extraordinary times, Lady Frances Ffolkes is an Edwardian-era suffragette who has an uncanny ability to attract danger and romance.

When Major Colcombe, a family friend and war veteran, dies under mysterious circumstances, the good Lady Frances discovers that he was working on a manuscript about South Africa’s bloody Boer War, which reportedly revealed a scandalous mistake that cost many innocent lives.

Now, it’s up to Frances and her loyal lady’s maid, June Mallow, to track down the missing manuscript and bring the killer to justice. Despite clashes with Scotland Yard and the British Secret Service, Frances never backs down and finds herself in several very unfortunate positions–and one very fortunate love triangle.

“Upstairs teams with downstairs in this thoroughly entertaining, witty Edwardian mystery debut… A solid choice for fans of Robin Paige and Downton Abbey.”
Library Journal

“[A] refreshing debut… Readers will look forward to seeing more of Frances in the promised sequel.”
Publishers Weekly

“Lady Frances is a strong, clever protagonist, in the mold of Frances Brody’s Kate Shackleton and Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs.Lady Frances is a strong, clever protagonist, in the mold of Frances Brody’s Kate Shackleton and Jacqueline Winspear’s Maisie Dobbs.”
Booklist

“Fans of both Downton Abbey and Agatha Christie will embrace the subtly witty, refreshingly unconventional heroine in Koreto’s debut series.”
RT Book Reviews

Death Among Rubies

Rubies--REVISED

Lady Frances Ffolkes is incensed when she finds out that her dear friends Gwendolyn and Thomasina have been subject to vicious threats. Promising to uncover their attacker, she travels with them to Kestrel’s Eyrie, the fabled estate belonging to Gwen’s family. But soon Frances faces an even greater problem, when Gwen’s father, a powerful diplomat, is stabbed to death with his prized ruby dagger.

Frances, with her loyal maid June Mallow at her side, jumps right into interrogating the estate’s numbered guests: a charming Turkish diplomat with a habit of sneaking off into the night, a brash American heiress with lofty dreams of becoming mistress of the Eyrie, two gossiping widows with their own scandalous secrets, and Gwen’s own aunt tasked with keeping the affairs of the estate in order among the chaos of the investigation. But as the case unfolds, Frances’s righteous conviction might just be the very thing that leads danger–and even more death–to her own doorstep.